In the context of brewing, gluten free refers to the use of ingredients that do not contain gluten from the onset. This includes ingredients such as sorghum, honey, millet, buckwheat, etc. It would exclude beer that use barley, wheat and rye (for example). Note: if gluten reducing enzymes, such as the commercially available product 'Clarityferm' are used on the gluten containing ingredients, that is commonly known as "gluten reduced" beer.

There is no tag wiki for this tag … yet!

Tag wikis help introduce newcomers to the tag. They contain an overview of the topic defined by the tag, along with guidelines on its usage.

All registered users may propose new tag wikis.

(Note that if you have less than 4000 reputation, your tag wiki will be peer reviewed before it is published.)